Wednesday August 27th 2008, 6:24 pm
Tim Hardin Goes Twang: A When You Awake Mixtape
Filed under: Mixtapes,Twang Series | Posted by:


Next up in our Twang Series, we are featuring the songwriting talents of Tim Hardin. The Byrds, Johnny Cash, Colin Blunstone (of the Zombies), Fleetwood Mac, Donovan and more take their turn at his beautiful and often haunting songs. Missing from the tape is Rod Stewart’s “Reason to Believe”, because do we really ever need to hear that version again? I think not. Anyways, enjoy! And if you missed our Townes Van Zandt Covers Mixtape, check it out here

Tim Hardin Goes Twang: A When You Awake Mixtape 

1. Donovan- “London Town”
2. Marianne Faithful- “Southern Butterfly”
3. The Byrds- “You Got A Reputation”
4. Small Faces- “Red Balloon”
5. Johnny Cash and June Carter- “If I Were A Carpenter”
6. The Dillards- “Reason To Believe”
7. Colin Blunstone- “Misty Roses”
8. Scott Walker- “Black Sheep Boy”
9. Scott McKenzie- “Don’t Make Promises”
10. Fleetwood Mac- “Hang On To A Dream”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Alt Link has been added!

Comment by jody 01.18.09 @ 8:03 pm

Leave a comment